• 63a High Street, Musselburgh, Edinburgh, EH21 7BZ
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Shish Mahal an Indian Restaurant & Takeaway in Musselburgh

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Always excellent food

Always excellent food

scott wallace, Tranent at Oct 1, 2018

good food.

usually no complaints. good food.

Robin Malcolm, tranent at Jul 7, 2018

Brilliant

Brilliant

scott elliot, MUSSELBURGH at Jun 9, 2018

Never disappointed

I have been using Shish Mahal for around 20 years home delivery and always on time when your order in advance for your selected time and food is always fresh. I would worry if my takeaway turned up within 20mins as you no it wouldn’t be made fresh so we like to pick our delivery time and never disappointed

Catherine Baillie, Prestonpans at Apr 27, 2018

The food is as ever amazing

The food is as ever amazing, service no so great......delivery times inconsistent, when ordering online, have ordered for a 7 30 delivery only to turn up an hour late, and if you dare to call to query.....not happy chaps. However the food is exceptional so you can't have everything

christopher hill, tranent at Apr 22, 2018

lovely

Really lovely food. Delivery is always great, never too long to wait.

Mike Brown, Wallyford at Apr 13, 2018

delicious

Absolutely delicious meal delivered on 31st March. The chicken kebab starter and lentil dhal were particularly spectacular.

Charlie, Whitecraig at Apr 1, 2018

Brilliant

Brilliant

Colin Fleming, at Mar 11, 2018

Tasty

Tasty curries, swift service, friendly staff. Really pleased to have found you.

Kathryn Wood, Musselburgh at Mar 3, 2018

Great food.

Great food. My favourite Indian restaurant with fabulous service too.

Susanne Traynor, Musselburgh at Nov 2, 2017

We order online which is so easy

We order online which is so easy. Every meal we have ordered has came promptly, was delicous snd money off rewards an added bonus.

Hazel Moffat, Musselbugh at Sep 12, 2017

Naan bread is amazing

So yum!!! I've been going there for meals and I love that it's small and intimate. Also been ordering take away from here for a few years and it's my favourite take out by far. Naan bread is amazing. :o)

Kerry Murray, Tranent at Sep 9, 2017

Very nice food

Very nice food

Peter Mc Cabe, Musselburgh at Sep 9, 2017

Food was great

Food was great. The poppadoms were a bit soft and not as crispy as usual.

Judith Hamilton, at Sep 8, 2017

Always 5 star food

Always 5 star food.

darren macaulay, wallyford at Sep 7, 2017

Excellent Indian food

Excellent Indian food at Shish Mahal. Always very prompt delivery too.

Gareth Roberts, Inveresk at Sep 7, 2017

Amazing

Place and food are amazing never had a bad meal.

jonathan walker, Musselburgh at Sep 6, 2017

never had a complaint

Always had a good meal never had a complaint staff are friendly & always listens to your needs

robert nicolson, Newcraighall at Sep 6, 2017

Great

Great food

Con Rogan, Wallyford at Sep 6, 2017

Always great service

love this place. Always great service wether you eat in or take away, and the food is always amazing. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

leanne lough, Musselburgh at Sep 6, 2017

rarely go anywhere else

As Shish Mahal is our local Indian restaurant/takeaway, we rarely go anywhere else for Indian food and if we have we always compare it to the Shish Mahal and ask ourselves why did we not just go there?!? Have even had our last two Christmas Day meals there with a lovely atmosphere and will no doubt be back again this year!

Janice Whyte, Musselburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Consistently high standard

Consistently high standard of food in very pleasant and friendly surroundings, always enjoy going to the Shish Mahal, fantastic.

Iain Ferguson, Musselburgh at Sep 6, 2017

food is absolutely fantastic

I have lived in Wallyford for 16 years and have used the Shush Mal on many occasions, also on their buffet night, which was excellent. The staff are always friendly and the food is absolutely fantastic, I would recommend it every time , can't wait till MA next RUBY MURRY.

Wendy Mercer, Wallyford, East lothisn at Sep 6, 2017

Reliable and good food.

Reliable and good food. No complaints. One of the better Indians in area.

alistair kerr, musselburgh at Sep 6, 2017

Food is always really nice

Food is always really nice but let down by the very long time the home delivery takes hence 4 stars

Jayne Cowan, Tranent at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent service

Excellent service and really decent prices. Best local for me!

Bee W, Tranent at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent food

Excellent food, great flavour and amazing naans. Service is spot on and good for a sit in as well. Definitely recommend! Never a bad meal.

craig sutherland, Musselburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent food

Excellent food with terrific friendly service

James Mcallister, Musselburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Great food every time

Great food every time you can rely on the quality of the products and the portion sizes are good too. Delivery times could be improved but only ever around 15-20 mins over, nonetheless if that was sorted it would be perfect! Thank you

Justine Menzies, Musselburgh at Sep 5, 2017

can't get enough

The food is always so flavoursome, I tend to go for a mixture of vegetable curry sides and each one very different in taste. The Aubregine one is highly moreish, I just can't get enough of it. The paratha is the best by none to eat with my curries, cutlery is not required!

Suzanne Mckenna, Edinburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Love the Food

Love the Food the Buffet need to have bigger choice cant wait to go back soon ian

Ian Lumsden, East lothian at Sep 5, 2017

always delicious

We have ordered take away and sat in for food in this restauarant many times. Food is always delicious and great service.

Laura , Port seton at Sep 5, 2017

Excellent

Excellent food at great value

Ken McLaren, Longniddry at Sep 5, 2017

Best in town!

Large variety of excellent dishes. Best in town!

Graeme Joss, Musselburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Good food

Good food. Not always enough/correct pickles that are ordered.

Patrick Crowley, Musselburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Decent food

Decent food but don't always get orders right including all/enough pickles.

Simon Ellis, Musselburgh at Sep 5, 2017

Authenticity on a unique level!

Authenticity on a unique level!

Samantha, at Aug 24, 2017

Consistently high quality dishe

Consistently high quality dishes and excellent service. 5 stars.

Graham, Musselburgh's at Aug 23, 2017

one of the best restaurant

Best food one of the best restaurant in Edinburgh and in my opinion best restaurant in UK...

Momin, Rawalpindi at Apr 17, 2016

What more can you ask for?

Fresh Delicious food. Nice & clean environment. Very pleasant waiters. Affordable prices. What more can you ask for? Great restaurant. ;-)

McGill, Edinburgh at Jun 1, 2015